PDA

View Full Version : Aggro Issues

Bearrorist
10-15-2009, 09:21 AM
I'm having trouble holding and even getting aggro! Here's my armory:

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Blackrock&n=Bearrorist)

I'm just tanking heroics.I usually start off with faerie fire, and feral charge in, and then do the like a swipe. I usually try and AoE in small packs (obviously). And it never fails I lose aggro immediately! I usually follow up with a few swipes. What should I be doing and is my gear and spec OK? I'm very new to feral tanking. I followed this video for tips on tanking but it hasn't been working for me... http://www.tankspot.com/forums/f64/55854-tankspot-s-feral-druid-bear-rotation-guide.html

Viridios
10-15-2009, 09:47 AM
I'm having trouble holding and even getting aggro! Here's my armory:

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Blackrock&n=Bearrorist)

I'm just tanking heroics.I usually start off with faerie fire, and feral charge in, and then do the like a swipe. I usually try and AoE in small packs (obviously). And it never fails I lose aggro immediately! I usually follow up with a few swipes. What should I be doing and is my gear and spec OK? I'm very new to feral tanking. I followed this video for tips on tanking but it hasn't been working for me... http://www.tankspot.com/forums/f64/55854-tankspot-s-feral-druid-bear-rotation-guide.html

First - what kind of DPS are you taking in? Overgeared and inattentive? Do they target your target, or randomly choose one?

Second - your spec looks good, good choices of glyphs. Rotation sounds pretty reasonable, though I will say I usually don't charge in [except for a few specific pulls, like ToChamp trash before Eadric/Paletress]. If mobs move out of the way before you get to them - very easy to happen for larger pulls - swipe might miss.