PDA

View Full Version : Now that I have some gear. Advice?

dopeknight
10-05-2009, 08:36 AM
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Thunderlord&n=Takeo)
^ My Warrior's Armory ^

Looking for some gearing/gemming advice now that I have my warrior with some reasonable gear.

I am looking for advice for tanking 10 ToC/Ulduar. No hardmodes atm.

A few more specific questions.

Are the badge pants/gloves a complete waste of badges for warriors? Gloves seem ok, but they are pretty close to what I have now. The pants are all shield block, are they even worth buying?

Gem straight stam (aside from meta activation) or work in avoidance/threat gems. Seems most tanks gem all stam. I just leveled JC so within a few days I'll have the 51 stam gems to start tossing in also.

Is it worth wearing the two brewfest stam trinkets? Seems kind of noob to be but I gues i am the noob here. :P

What are some solid stats to shoot for?

Thanks in advance to anyone who takes the time to answer.

T

Griff
10-05-2009, 09:30 AM
I prefer stacking stam in ToC - The first boss in particular, hits pretty hard, even on the regular mode and he'll also leave you with a stacking bleed debuff that will lead to large and regular incoming damage. Avoidance doesn't do much for this and a large stam pool will give your healers a little extra margin to play with.

As for badge upgrades - you're right in that the tier pieces aren't all that well itemized (unless you're doing heroic anub) but they'd be upgrades for you. You should also take a look at the off-tier hat (headplate of the honorbound) and the BIS badge ring.

While your stam is a bit low, the two brewfest trinkets aren't really that hot. They have a lot of stam but that lack the additional features of trinkets like Black Heart. One of the two would be okay if you can stay defense capped.