PDA

View Full Version : Requesting advice on stats/gemming

Rhysata
10-02-2009, 01:57 PM
Hey all, I'm new to Tankspot. I have been browsing the forums here, at EJ, and the warrior forums on wow's site for a long time, doing as much research as I could on my warrior. But now it is my first post here.

I would like it very much if you all could look over my character and give me advice on where to go from here. To provide a bit further info of my intentions with the character: My guild is currently working on Ulduar 25. I am usually MT or OT for any given fight in any instance we do. I have recently respecced to a more progression-focused talent spec. I have not changed my glyphs yet. I do not really need help there.

What I DO need help on: I am currently defense "capped" at 540 on the nose. I've done this without having to sacrifice any gem slots to defense. As you can see I am epicced out for stamina in the gem department.

My question: Where should I go from here? I have a lack of expertise and hit. I am very well aware of the numbers for the caps on those, but I'm not certain on whether I should be sacrificing other things to obtain those or not. Help on how I should change gems, enchants, or gear in this department is very much desired. Also, do I need to focus those efforts into more dodge or parry as well?

(Note: I know a lot of my gear has shield block rating. I am aware that this stat is terrible. If you have advice of gear I can replace those pieces with, I would love to hear them.)

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Uldaman&n=Rhysata)

Also, I am working on getting my mining and JC up at this very moment to improve upon my stamina. Please keep that in mind as you comment. Thank you very much.

ZeruelTenken
10-02-2009, 04:56 PM
A few things you can do to make your life easier rounding stats out: