PDA

View Full Version : Halp! Embarrssed to call myself DPS fury warrior

jules79uk
10-02-2009, 04:54 AM
Hey guys, i have recently rolled 80 and have a fair few epic bits of gear and am yet to gem some of my items as am worried i would spec incorectly. I am really struggling on the DPS meters in my guild and am even contemplating switching to arms (better dps for lower lvl gear) even though i love playing fury, but its tough when most of the tanks in the guild out DPS you! I'd have liked to have kept up with my RL friend who rolled 80 rogue an he is puting out 3k.

For example 25 man TOC im kicking out 1.6k am i expecting too much im sure iv got my rotation down as per the bible iv read on here!

please remember i am a newbie and have only been playing wow since may this year.

anyway have alook over my kit and any helpful tips would be great and feel free to advise if im really not going to get the fugures i crave on fury with my kit!

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Terenas&cn=Rassamon&gn=Justice+League)

Andronikus
10-02-2009, 07:42 AM
In all honesty ToC 25 is not where you should be plying your trade just yet. You are missing a LOT of gear. Just because they are epic does not make them great items.

Your crit for fury is very very low and your over the soft hit cap as well, i think. Aim for 260 hit and as much crit as possable.

Also your attack power is no where near for ToC either.

Try running the new 5 man on normal over and over until you have all the gear and then do some of the heroic versions of the new 5 man. Buy ALL you can from the badge vendor. Melee DPS is heavily reliant on GEAR.

And why no ranged weapon? i know you don't shoot things but there are stats there as well :)

Also assuming they are not your gloves you use? lvl 70 ones with 'gathering' enchant on them :P

In summary.... Gear up where you should be running and run LOTS of heroics for badges for the badge gear.

jules79uk
10-02-2009, 09:57 AM