PDA

View Full Version : Need a review and simple question

Dreg
10-01-2009, 01:18 PM
so, i'm still learning things for feral tanking, tanked on my warrior for a long time.

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Akama&n=Ogam) there's my armory.

any advice would be helpful, also would like to ask what people thing about gemming for stam vs stam/agi? i've been using rawr and it even says to use pure agi gems some times.

Athenodorus
10-01-2009, 06:48 PM
Heh, sounds like you went in the reverse direction from me: I'm a recent convert to Warrior from Bear. ;) That said, is your current feral build for Bear, for Cat, or a hybrid of both? If pure Bear...

* I don't consider the 4% damage bonus from Master Shapeshifter to be worth the 5 points you spend to get it. You can get a threat boost out of Imp Mangle 3/3 (never get less than 3/3; see the rotation video for more info) and have 2 points left over, or alternatively spend them in improving Demo Roar for survivability.

* Rip and Shred are not Bear glyphs of course.

* I see you're an enchanter. Powering to 400 for enchant ring: stamina? =D

* Your weapon is unenchanted. When I was a Bear mongoose was the ideal choice here, but I'm not sure in modern times so I'll bow to the up-to-date bears here and on gemming.

Dreg
10-01-2009, 07:23 PM
yeah i haven't enchanted the weap yet, i'm leveling my own enchanting for the stam and i keep forgeting to re-glyph.

Draks
10-02-2009, 08:31 AM
Your spec is perfectly fine for a Mangle / FFF / filler / filler rotation, no need to change a thing.

Regarding gemming:
Yellow slot - stamina
Blue slot - stamina
Red slot - stamina, unless it's a solo red that will get you a stamina or agility set bonus then agility/stamina
Gray slot - stamina

In Rawr, to look at max survivability go to the options pane, and:
1) Threat Value -> None
2) Survival Soft Cap -> T9 Raids (whatever variant you're gearing for)
3) Target Damage (Raw) -> T9 Raids (same)