PDA

View Full Version : Paladin Gear Advice

Gizmmojr
10-01-2009, 12:20 AM
This is my first time ever asking for gear advice. ToC/ToGC gear is a bit overwhelming and I'm unsure because I always see pallies use 4 piece triumph instead of anything similar to what I want to do.[/URL]

Yes I will probably end up replacing the chest with triumph and pants with the jarraxus 25 pants.

I was curious on anyone elses thoughts on this and was wondering if anyone had any better ideas.

Also, yes I have alot of expertise. I have been debating on dropping my expertise glyph for another I'm thinking hammer of the righteous (1 additional target hit by it), and I'm also curious if anyone has a higher threat build. I feel as if divinity is just overhealing.

Please be polite about advice, I am not saying I am smarter/better then anybody. I am just looking for advice.

Armory: [URL="http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Thrall&n=Gizmmojr"]The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.chardev.org/?template=269139)
Future: chardev.org v6 ~ a World of Warcraft character planner (http://www.chardev.org/?template=269139)

NOTE: I am not looking for advice on gear I will never receive or that will take a long time. All of this loot I have killed the bosses they drop off of besides Anub 10 ToGC (my guild is working on him after recently stepping foot in ToGC) we almost downed him after an entire 2 raid nights in ToGC (including first 4 bosses)

Yasmyna
10-01-2009, 05:05 AM
A couple of things I would point out for threat build is that you should only have one point in improved judgments. The 969 rotation is broken when you put two points in that talent and is spot on with one point. The 969 rotation is talked about in a number of places but I go over the basics here (http://www.tankspot.com/forums/f175/47497-threat-gen-problems.html).