PDA

View Full Version : too low DPS please advise

greghawkes
09-30-2009, 03:54 AM
Hi, I am new to Tankspot but have been impressed with the responses and knowledge of the members.
Here is my armory link.

Profiler - Wowhead (http://www.wowhead.com/?profile=eu.lightbringer.tob)

I am concerned that my DPS is too low for the level of gear that I have. I am only outputting 2.5k approximately in 5 man heroics.

I am using the normal, Rend/MS/Overpower/execute/slam routine but not sure what i am doing wrong. I have recently upgraded a few pieces, Head, Hands, Belt etc but made no difference to my DPS, if anything it's gone backwards. Help please.

Thanks for looking.

gabbu
09-30-2009, 04:54 AM
Ofcourse your DPS is low, there is plenty of things to be done but just to point out the obvious too low hit and too low expertise are the primary reason your dps is low. Your spec is the 2nd most prominent reason your dps is low. Reg and H-ToC gear lacks hit and that needs to be madeup by gemming/enchating.

Here is what will help.

1. Respec to this Talent Calculator - World of Warcraft (http://www.wowhead.com/?talent#LhrcbfIt0bbRdGuioGx00x:masm0M)
2. 20hit + 12hit enchat to hands and legs asap. expertise enchant to bracers (if I am right)
3. Depending upon if you can afford (sicne you have so many epic gems) regemt o get to 8% hit.
4. Always attack from behind ALWAYS.

This all should help you a ton with DPS.

greghawkes
09-30-2009, 06:49 AM
Thanks for your input Gabbu. I'll respec as you suggest tonight and see how it goes. Am I right in thinking I need to get to 262 on Hit?
I am unsure however how much expertise I need to get to or the calculations are made?

Nighthorror
09-30-2009, 06:51 AM
264 for arms on hit

Tenderheart
09-30-2009, 07:16 AM