PDA

View Full Version : Want to start tanking

jamjarjay
09-22-2009, 07:31 AM
Recently dinged 80 with my pally. Up to now I've been mainly trading on the AH and soloing through the levels so done VERY little group. By very little, I mean virtually none.

My old guild imploded and now I have to look for a new guild plus try not to be a complete newbie!

I've been able to gear up from the AH - money isn't really a problem, more availability of BoE on the AH, and have been reading up on tanking skills - i.e. positioning, rotation, threat control etc... however I don't really know where to start without throwing myself in at the deep end.

1) does my gear look ok? The World of Warcraft Armory (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Kilrogg&n=Jamjarjay)

2) if i join a group for daily heroics without knowing the heroics, any tactics or really what to do, I think I'll just get yelled at or kicked - can you guys recommend where best to start?

3) Is it worth trying to apply to a guild on the basis of - that I have good starter gear, willing to learn, am not an ass and can offer max JC/enchant/inscript to guildies as well as financial contributions? It's not that I think I can buy my way in some where, just that I have very well developed skills in other areas :D

4) I've gone off and tried some high level fights to see how the tanking gear works outs (i.e a couple of lvl 80 elites that are group quests) and had no problems with health, but my mana runs out like nobodies business!

Mert
09-22-2009, 07:58 AM