PDA

View Full Version : Problems with progression

Bulldogslob
08-19-2009, 09:32 AM
My wife and I have been running the guild now for just about 2 years. We always have spend a lot of time on the game and want to see end game material. Our guild is on a highly competitive realm Kel'Thuzad US. Our progression right out of the box of WoTLK was slow to start but we full cleared 25 Naxx, OS and Maly and were ranked around 30'ish on the Realm. We had a solid 3 to 4 tanks and a great healer crew. Our DPS was also good. Summer hit and everything fell apart. Ulduar came out we made progression to the Keepers and then lost our main tank, one of our main healers and about 2-5 core dps. Summer also resulted in a lot of people not showing up. With the combination of all these things it stopped our 25 man progress dead in the water. We then started to recruit members let them know our expectations and started to run 25 mans again. A month later we lost a couple (boyfriend and girlfriend) Tank and healer which were best geared in our guild. One step forward three steps back.

About our rules and policy's. We were running WebDKP with a silent bid system. We felt that this system was not fair because one week someone could bid all there DKP on a piece of gear and the next week someone win the same item for a minimum amount of DKP. Also the tanks were doing loot council and getting all there gear for minimum prices. We changed the system to zero sum DKP with fixed pricing of item. We do require that people show up to raid and base what rank they are from their attendance. Higher ranks get gear over lower ranks. DKP is still taken from people but DKP doesn't matter if someone is lower ranked. Gear disturbed between equal ranked players go to DKP and whatever member has the most DKP gets the piece.