PDA

View Full Version : Need some assistance and tips.

Nytemayr
08-10-2009, 03:07 PM
Hello, I'm new to Tankspot, but I use the videos a lot to guide my raids on my previous characters.

I've created all types of characters, from healing to melee DPS, but I find nothing as hard as tanking.

My warrior's Armory is Here (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Jubei%27Thos&n=Shadowskin). But if you don't want to see the link, my stats are:
HP:24531
Armor: 22417 | Defense: 546 | Dodge:18.19%
Parry:17.55% | Block:15.84% | Power: 2251
Hit:141 [4.30%] | Crit:5.97% | Expertise: 16[4%]

I need more Expertise and hit, that I'm aware of, but where to get it is beyond me.

Also, I was on RaF with this character, meaning my experience as a tank is quite low. I was wondering where someone could get a lot of experience in add picking up, and main target focusing. Most of my 'mistakes' are based off people not waiting on threat generation, which is beyond my control, but I noticed that I am very weak in grabbing adds or pats. If there's an instance that would possibly increase my 'skill' at that, I'd appreciate to know which it is.
Thanks for reading - Nytemayr~

Insahnity
08-10-2009, 03:18 PM
Looking at your gear

-You missed your helmet 8 expertise bonus. Put in a hit gem in there, or a hit/stam gem. You will retain 8 expertise but get extra hit.
-Put 22 def to chest. As you upgrade to epics, you will lose defense, this will help you stay afloat. Incidentally nax gear has oodles of expertise, and ulduar gear has lots of hit.
-enchant glove with 20 hit rating
-Change leg gems to hit/expertise or defense/expertise

Once you have made those changes, consider dropping some defense gems for hit gems, or expertise/defense gems. I would do this after you are in all epics, since as I mentioned earlier, your upgrades will automatically have hit/expertise at the cost of defense.