PDA

View Full Version : How to go about forming a new guild in 3.2

Bigtime
08-08-2009, 12:14 PM
Hey guys,

I've been raiding with a casual guild for a couple of months now, clearing Naxx 25 each week and gearing up considerably in a short space of time. There are some problems in the guild, however, and I've decided to do something I've wanted to do for a long time - form my own guild.

However, where I'm a little indecisive is how to go about entering raiding with a newly formed guild now that the Emblems system has changed so radically. It seems fairly obsolete farming Naxx for gear when superior gear is so readily available from vendors.

I'm basically torn between three ideas:

1. Split our raiding time 50/50 with a) working on Glory of the Raider achievements in 10 and 25 man Naxx and b) tackling the early Ulduar bosses.

2. Just running Ulduar and skipping Naxx entirely.

3. Running Ulduar and working on the Coliseum bosses as they are released, as any other guild that has been raiding since WotLK launch would.

I'm leaning towards 3, although I'm not really sure how feasible this idea is. The last thing I want to do is round up a bunch of scrubs who have farmed heroics for a week and got mostly iLevel 226 Emblem gear, but have never raided in their lives... but at the same time, I know that there are lots of great players who haven't raided (I was one of them until recently) and I'd like to give them a chance, since it's unlikely that experienced raiders will see much appeal in a start-up guild.

Any ideas?

Bulk
08-08-2009, 06:21 PM
Cant hurt to try, right? Roll on up to Ulduar, beat on some bosses and see where you are. If you wipe all night on Razorscale then I'm afraid its back to naxx for you. IMO if you have naxx 25 on farm then you should be able to do ulduar up to and including the keepers, so just move to ulduar full time and start learning those bosses.