PDA

View Full Version : Recruit expecations

Ironfoe
07-08-2009, 08:09 AM
I am a recruiting officer for my guild <Die Trying> on Mug'Thol. Due to high turnover and a very high population of raid guilds we find that getting good solid recruits to fit into our raiding guild is very tough. This server has many "raiding" guilds, lots of successful pugs etc for most non hardmode 25s yet there seems to also be lots of mediocre players.

Yet with the need to always be recruiting. Finding top notch players, or people who are serviceable with the potential to be top notch is very tough. We run a lean raid schedule(12 hours per week for 25s, 10 mans on off nights are optional) we dont ask alot of our members other than to show up for raid nights. Yet it seems there is always a constant lack of a "couple more" really good players of "X" class at any given time.

So I do not have expectations of being a world first type of guild. Or even a server first type of guild. We are a young guild formed by a group of RL friends at the release of WotLK. We grew ourselves from 10 people and have currently killed Yogg(13th Horde 19th overall on Mug'Thol to do so) and are working on hardmodes in 25s. Due to attendance we are farther behind that we would like to be but there is no pressure or sense of haste to advance faster. Just in general we would like to consistantly be more successful at raid progression by ensuring we have the pool or properly skilled and geared players so we dont have waisted raid nights.

I am curious as to what type of recruitment standards some of the better guilds out there use. Guilds like Eventide, Fusion etc seem to be consistantly successful and I am intreged at how they do it. How do they overcome turnover or farm status periods etc.

Thanks

Cookie
07-08-2009, 03:52 PM