PDA

View Full Version : Am I ready for entry raiding?

Cru
06-26-2009, 08:49 PM
Hello,

Before I begin here is the link to my toon (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Moon+Guard&n=Cruniac).

I'm new to tanking and I just felt I needed to clarify on whether or not my gear is enough to allow me entry for raiding and a question of stats.

I'm not sure if I need to be focusing on hit, or grabbing more health, or if I need to boost my block value up. I know expertise needs a little bit of fine tuning and I'm working on that as we speak, but the above I'm not so sure on.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Candyfloss
06-26-2009, 11:55 PM
You're def ready for Naxx10... your Def is way too high... get rid of some of your +def rating gems and throw some more stam or dodge gems in there.

Bluepepper
06-27-2009, 01:56 AM
I agree with Candyfloss on your def skill and gemming. Right now, I'd suggest just hitting the 540 def skill baseline and pulling your other key stats up (in this order: Stam, dodge, and parry) Aside from the equipment side of things how confident are you in your tanking abilities? In my opinion that's going to be a really large factor in your success as raid tank.

If you're tactics and situational awareness are sound (best tested in a safe environment: heroics) then you're fine. Heroics are safer in relationships with people, where as raids can easily and quickly turn hostile if there's an error. If you mastered all the heroics, mastering being you can run through heroics with command of what's going on (A stead tanking tempo, tight on AoE tanking, pushing your survivability in situations you'd probably die in quickly, and quick responsiveness) you're going to shine.