PDA

View Full Version : Questioning my Gear >.<

Forbiddence
06-23-2009, 12:31 PM
I would like to tell you more about myself. I am a Prot Paladin. I have been tanking for about 3-4 months. I haven`t learned everything but Im getting there. I`m not afraid of asking question and spend endless time picking someones brain for information. As that being said I would like to pick everyone brain I would like some input on my Char. I am constinally overlooked as a tank for raids and cant figure out why. I don`t lag and nor do I disconnect. So i know i don`t have a reputation as a DC`er.

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Ghostlands&n=Forbiddence)

Any insight or Information to better my character would be welcomed. I do not get offended easily. So please be as blunt as possible I hate beating around the bush.

Thank you very much. For looking at my post and taking the time to reply.

xenogriff
06-23-2009, 05:22 PM
looking at ur gear i really dont see any reason why u should be passed over on raids.

one thing i can think of is the raid that ur trying to join - if ur asking to join ulduar 25 hard modes then yea, u would be passed over. but if its something like 10/25 naxx, 10 ulduar - no reason y u shouldnt be able to get in.

other thing i suppose would be attitude i suppose, depending on how u come across to the other person u might or might not be able to get in - wouldnt be able to say considering i dont know u :P

one thing about ur spec, i would switch heart of the crusader for judgements of the just - 3% crit does not outweigh slowing a mobs attack swign speed by 20% - thats a whole lot of mitigation ur skipping out of

Stephanius
06-24-2009, 04:38 AM
After a quick look at your gear, I agree with Xenogriff - your gear looks ok. As long as what you are looking at is Naxx25/Ulduar10 you should do ok.