PDA

View Full Version : Blood tank having threat issues.

Hateful
06-13-2009, 10:35 AM
Hey guys, Hateful here.

I've been tanking for about two months now, and I really love it. I've been playing a Deep Frost spec before 3.1 and quite well into it too. Recently, I was needed as a MT to some Ulduar 10-man runs, because the other tanks in my guild have work and stuff like that. Frost cuts it to a point but it doesn't work so well, so I decided to try out Blood. I fell in love almost instantly but yet my threat is still bad and warlocks and shamans have to down their dps because of that, also since I've been Blood for just a couple of days I really don't have a stable rotation going up, so any rotation that you can tell me will be great!

So any tips on improving my threat or tanking as a whole (regemming, gear replacement, build improvements, glyphs, enchants, whatnot) are greatly welcome.

Links & Info:
My Armory: Here. (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Karazhan&n=Hateful)
Health: 33723 unbuffed (only FP).

Caly
06-15-2009, 07:59 AM
Your spec looks ok, basically the same as i used while tanking in blood.

Talent Calculator - World of Warcraft (http://www.wowhead.com/?talent#j0EMqh0IsbMfosxhxZ0ghh)

The only thing i can think of is wrong rotation. Are you including Rune Strike? Try come up with a dps rotation that includes Rune Strike-More dps=more tps. Also, shamans and warlocks have abilities to lower their threat, they should use them if they notice they go high on threat.

Voodan
06-15-2009, 12:17 PM
/agree, your spec and gear look fine. What is your rotation? Are you using RS every time it is up? Are you having more of a problem with ST threat or AoE threat? Are you weaving in blood tap/ ERW into your rotation? Are you remembering to efficiently time your self-heals?

Also, what type of tps are you averaging? Peaking at? Are you getting tricks/MD?

Inaara
06-15-2009, 12:40 PM