PDA

View Full Version : What am I doing wrong?

Papi
06-12-2009, 11:40 PM
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Eonar&n=Papi)

Hello all,

I have been playing for a few months and thought i had done my homework and spent my time in instances to assure myself that i have built a tough prot pali but it seems that I am mistaken.

A few times I have been one shot or fast 2 shot on the first pull.

Specifically a few times on 25man patch and the first trash mob in uldar on the way to kologarn

suggestions and help are greatly appreciated

I'm just trying to be the best i can but when I die in the first 2 seconds of an encounter I just lay there dumbfounded.

I have included my armory link at the top of this post.

Please Halp!

Thanks in advance.

Papi

Dhalphir
06-12-2009, 11:50 PM
you're a bit undergeared to be tanking Ulduar, your healers are going to need to be very good and very fast to keep you up at the start of a pull, even Patchwerk would be sketchy. you just need to upgrade your gear.

I also see you've gemmed for strength, which is a big no no, as well as defense, which is unnecessary since you're (probably) at the defense minimum of 540 without it. I also see a green-quality blue gem in your gloves, replace that with a 24 stamina gem, they're ridiculously cheap. Get rid of all of your 8str/8def gems and replace them with 24 stamina, and make that 8parry/12stam into an 8dodge/12stam, or replace it with 24 stam.

Your gear probably still won't be good enough for Ulduar, but it will be a bit better for what you do have.

Zangestu
06-13-2009, 12:06 AM
Patch is a fickle sort, He's the kind of bastard without proper timing that can easily one-shot a tank.

Are all of your tanks running in at once? If not you have a problem.
And Dhalphir is correct, you are rather undergeared for these raids. Try to up your stamina

xenogriff
06-13-2009, 12:50 AM
i agree about the gemming