PDA

View Full Version : What am i doing wrong ?

Nisey
06-10-2009, 04:43 PM
Hello,

I have a DK level 80 i have descent defence gear but i seem to be getting hit very hard i have 29.5k hp unbuffed / 543 def /24% Dodge/ 17.5% Parry.

My Armory Link
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Mannoroth&n=Nisey)

Speq:
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-talents.xml?r=Mannoroth&n=Nisey&group=1)

I dont know if im not ready to tank VOA 25 yet but i was getting hit for about 25k/28k a hit is there something i could do to help that ?

Thanks for your time

vonholck
06-10-2009, 05:03 PM
Well I am not an expert on DKs at all, but from my pow the only thing that can lower those hits are armor and frost precense.

On armory you have 16k armor which seems low (Dont know if it takes in your current precence in the calculation though)

So the question is which precense do you use, and if its not frost, then change it to that, will have an tremendeous impact on the damage you take.

If thats not the thing, I really dont know, but once again, I dont really know much about DKs :)

Nisey
06-10-2009, 08:04 PM
I use frost presence i have 26k armor i had about 28-29 but since patch it came down alot

thanks for the fast reply

vonholck
06-10-2009, 08:14 PM
I use frost presence i have 26k armor i had about 28-29 but since patch it came down alot

Well i thought so, since its not really rocket sience :)

Sorry i cant help you further, you will have get hold of some actual DK tanks to get better advice :)

Kurtosis
06-11-2009, 12:29 AM
Nisey, you need to log out in you tank gear so your armory shows it. It's currently showing your pvp set.

Also, where were you getting hit for 25k-28k? That's so high it sounds like something's wrong, like you forgot to switch into Frost Presence or put on your tanking gear, or walked into a dungeon you were very undergeared for.

Nisey
06-11-2009, 10:07 AM