PDA

View Full Version : Armor vs Parry +2% Threat

kyle46
06-09-2009, 08:40 AM
I'm an engineer and have access to the 800 armor enchant and was wondering what the community's opinion is on the pros and cons of the two possible enchants.

Tarigar
06-09-2009, 08:44 AM
I generally go for the 2% threat and 10 parry rating. If i were a DK/Druid I would consider the armor more.

The armor would increase your survivability if that's what your looking for.

I am currently using the 15% expertise as I was lacking and wanted to boost it some.

Superspy23
06-09-2009, 10:30 AM
I generally go for the 2% threat and 10 parry rating. If i were a DK/Druid I would consider the armor more.

The armor would increase your survivability if that's what your looking for.

I am currently using the 15% expertise as I was lacking and wanted to boost it some.

So if you don't go over the exp soft cap does that work out to be better threat than +2% threat? What if you're already over the exp soft cap, how does it compare then?

hbombs
06-09-2009, 10:45 AM
I didn't know 800 armor was an option for an engineer. that sounds like a pretty sweet enchant and I would use it on my progression set. Otherwise I use 15 expertise over armsman.

Damonvile
06-09-2009, 10:56 AM
800 armor vrs 2% threat is kind of apples to oranges. You either want/need more survivability or more threat. No one here can tell you what you need.

As for 2% threat or 15 exp. If you're over the soft cap I don't see any way 15 exp will give you more threat than the 2%.

Akeber
06-09-2009, 11:52 AM
The glove enchant is what made me decide not to drop engineering. 800 armor is worth FAR more, for any thank, than 2% threat or 15 exp.

tuffmuffin
06-09-2009, 03:42 PM
800 armor is worth FAR more, for any thank, than 2% threat or 15 exp.