PDA

View Full Version : Blood or Frost?

icedtaa
05-26-2009, 05:10 PM
I'm a Blood DK tank,
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Darrowmere&n=Icedtaa),
Here is a link to my blood spec.
The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/talent-calc.xml?cid=6&tal=0055021533130300230203101000005000000000000000 0000000000035032305000000200000000000000)
And here is my current (temporary) frost tanking spec.
Talent Calculator - World of Warcraft (http://www.wowhead.com/?talent#j0EMZGxxxG0Ikc0Vost0xM)

I am wondering, what is a better overall DK main tank spec? I have been MTing Naxx 25 and Ulduar 25 without a problem whatsoever, I have done over 9k tps on patch, but, the AOE capability is pretty limited, I tried a frost build, and I was wondering if my runic power should be used on Rune Strikes rather than Frost Strikes, or opposite... I am new to frost tanking, Just need some help learning rotations.
My current blood tanking rotation is: DND initial ag IT>PS>HS>HS>OB and rune strike on proc, rinse and repeat and DND whenever Death runes allow it without using main runes. (I rely on instinct rather than robot clicking, I find it more fun)
I just now went frost today and do not yet know a rotation so i was using one I made up ( I haven't even tanked a raid yet, just soloed kara with it) and was only pushing ~4k tps, using some rotation that i based off of my dps rotation which is... HB BS BS FS OB FS FS using my second spec just to try it. I said I don't know an actual tanking spec, so I was trying Rune Strikes on proc aswell and not getting off some Frost Strikes what is a good frost rotation? Or is blood better?
(Btw stfu on my gear lol, our server isn't really progressed, our guild is the best on the server and have only made it to Vezax so far lol)

Feanorr
05-26-2009, 09:32 PM