PDA

View Full Version : Fury need advice

Groolsh
04-21-2009, 06:48 AM
Hi ! this is my armory link

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Smolderthorn&n=Groolsh)

I'm pretty new to fury (about a month or so) i've always been a prot warrior. Right now i'm running heroic dungeons trying to improve my gear, skill, to eventually get a spot on Naxx and other raid. I try to keep myself informed here and on elitist jerk to get the proper rotation / reach cap etc...
(WW/BT/ Slam on CD / HS rage dump) popping blood fury, trinket, recklessness etc... whenever i can.

The problem is it seem i can't achieve a decent DPS

heroic nexus: 1500-1600
Heroic violet hold: i'm standing at 1500-1600dps
Heroic Utgarde pinnacle: 1500dps
10man Vault of Archevon: 1900dps.

Where should i stand in term of DPS ?
Judging by my gear Is this considered normal ?
I really don't feel like it is since i've seen my DK friend with gear just a bit better than mine doing over 2600dps (which i think i should reach or at least get close to with my gear)

Iknow i'm pretty low on expertise to and i still could improve my Hit rating
but is it this that make all the difference between a really bad / decent dps ?

Keep in mind, i'm aware that I still can improve my gemming/enchanting for my character, but what i got right now is what i could get fast. I'm working on this aspect every day, but i'm pretty sure this is only a small part of the problem since i think it is not that bad considering the level of my gear (unless you tell me otherwiseand that it is the major part of the problem).

Thanks

Skyborn
04-21-2009, 06:59 AM
IMO, your hit is fine, you AP is fine. You just need to work on raising your crit by 8-10% and then your expertise another 20 or so.

What's your rotation like? Do you have a mod that lets you know when a free slam procs?

Groolsh
04-21-2009, 07:24 AM
I do have slam alert

My rotation goes like this: