PDA

View Full Version : Fury, Need advice

Groolsh
04-21-2009, 06:38 AM
First of all this is my armory link

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Smolderthorn&n=Groolsh)

I'm pretty new to fury (about a month or so) i've always been a prot warrior. Right now i'm running heroic dungeons trying to improve my gear, skill, to eventually get a spot on Naxx and other raid. I try to keep myself informed here and on elitist jerk to get the proper rotation / reach cap etc...
(WW/BT/ Slam on CD / HS rage dump) popping blood fury, trinket, recklessness etc... whenever i can.

The problem is it seem i can't achieve a decent DPS

heroic nexus: 1500-1600
Heroic violet hold: i'm standing at 1500-1600dps
Heroic Utgarde pinnacle: 1500dps
10man Vault of Archevon: 1900dps.

Where should i stand in term of DPS ?
Judging by my gear Is this considered normal ?
I really don't feel like it is since i've seen my DK friend with gear just a bit better than mine doing over 2600dps (which i think i should reach or at least get close to with my gear)

Iknow i'm pretty low on expertise to and i still could improve my Hit rating
but is it this that make all the difference between a really bad / decent dps ?

Keep in mind, i'm aware that I still can improve my gemming/enchanting for my character, but what i got right now is what i could get fast. I'm working on this aspect every day, but i'm pretty sure this is only a small part of the problem since i think it is not that bad considering the level of my gear (unless you tell me otherwiseand that it is the major part of the problem).

Thanks

Warwench
04-21-2009, 07:24 AM
Lose some hit, you dont need 299, you REALLY REALLY need expertise. It does make a difference.

never gem for attack power. ever. Always STR, or in your case, Expertise until you are over the soft cap (someone chime in with what that is now).
you are missing a few enchants, go with AP everywhere you can.