PDA

View Full Version : Having trouble with threat - is it talents / gear?

whooleeo
04-20-2009, 02:51 PM
Hi all - I'm new to tankspot. I'm usually one of my guild's main healers, but we are occasionally short on tanks, so I have a DK alt I use to fill in as needed. I know I'm still learning to be a good tank, so I'm sure my issues with threat are at least partially to blame on my lack of experience.

However I would like to make sure it's not my gear or spec. My main trouble is keeping aggro on multiple targets. My groupmates with moderate to good dps (1500-3200) are consistently pulling aggro from me despite my use of taunts like Dark Command, Death Grip, Howling Blast, Death and Decay, Blood Boil, etc.

Any tips you're willing to give me on my spec or gear are greatly appreciated. If you want to throw in tips on use of my abilities as well, feel free.

My Armory: The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Maelstrom&n=Whoosurdaddy)

EDIT: Forgot to mention that I only have access to heroics / BOE items / Emblems. My guild is doing naxx, and the mains are getting most of the gear at this point.

Thanks!
Whoo

ajwetton
04-20-2009, 03:27 PM