PDA

View Full Version : Paladin Tank 3.1 build suggestions.

brillopad
04-15-2009, 09:16 AM
Hey all,

I've been trying to make a spec for myself and came up with the following:

Talent Calculator - World of Warcraft (http://www.wowhead.com/?talent#sZE0tAbuMGsIufdxf00b:ok00cV)

I've been trying to play around and figure out if it's good or bad, but so far it's working well.

Anyone have an idea of the following:

1. is it worth getting : Judgment of The Just?
2 Is Divine Sacrifice and Divine Guardian worth to use points in?
3. Seal of the Pure, I never really had it, but tanks all around are using it. Is it worth getting, even thought I'm using Seal of Wisdom.

My Armory:

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Burning+Legion&n=Brillopad)

I didn't really change my Glyphs, but planning to do so very soon.

Personage
04-15-2009, 01:25 PM
First of all im a total noob... Warlock turned holy paladin turned prot pallie... so when flaming please remember i warned you... although im a noob i try to read as much as i can.

Here are my thoughts on your questions...

First of all there is no reason to put a full 2 points into improved judgments, one point is just fine. 2 points dont do anything to help out your tanking rotation at all.

There is really no reason at all that you should HAVE to judge WIZ unless you are trying to be nice and help out the casters. With the proper glyphs you should never ever ever run out of mana. I will put a refrence at the bottom of the page explaining the glyphs.

Seal of the Pure - Yes its worth it because on your initial pull it helps you build threat when you judge Righteousness. Doing more damage with Righteousness causes more threat. Paladin tanks are so overpowerd at this point. The only way ANYONE should ever pull threat/aggro off of you is if you are dead.

Here is a refrence on the new glyphs and mana.