PDA

View Full Version : Tankadin seeks advise about gear/spec n Hero Raid

siubosn
04-05-2009, 05:55 AM
Ok I'm a newb to forums, lol. Suggestions about my gear/talent tree be it pro/con would be very helpful. I'm trying to tune for the 10 & 25 man raids. My talent tree I did by researching ur forums and put together what I thought would work for me. Here is the link to my armory page, The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Shadow+Council&n=Zephryus)
Also could someone direct me on where to find advise on the currant Spell rotation.
Thanks in advance to all of u!!
Zephryus

kpxneophyte
04-06-2009, 12:32 AM
The tanking spell rotation is a 96969 (the cooldown of your spells) which are the following,
6 sec CD: Shield of Righteousness and Hammer of the Righteous.
9 sec CD: Holy Shield, Consecration, and Judgement.
I'll leave it to you to figure out the rotation.

Gear wise, get the defense trinket out of regular HoL or the epic trinket off of Thaddius (10 man). That way, you can free up some of the gems you have for defense and put it in for stam. Also, get the Tanking Alchemist Trinket. Why you're using that crit/attack power one is above me.

Additionally, the way you gem is...different. Rule of thumb (for me) for gemming is: Def (before I hit the Defense minimum), Stam, then finally Dodge/Hit. Meaning, if it's blue, go Stam, if it's yellow, go Def (if you're at the minimum, go stam if the socket bonus is bad. If not, go def+stam), if it's red, go with dodge, dodge+stam, or stam if the socket bonus is bad.

YOU ABSOLUTELY MUST BE AT THE MINIMUM IF YOU WANT TO TANK IN RAIDS.

If you fill up all of your yellow sockets with def gems and you still don't hit the minimum, cover the blues with def+stam gems. If you're still missing it, then start covering the reds with def+dodge gems.

headknocker
04-06-2009, 06:02 AM
Quick advice: