PDA

View Full Version : 57 warrior is frustrated

evildjbomb
02-25-2009, 11:47 PM
Hey guys I'm rolling a 57 tauren The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Uther&n=Djbomb) and I'm frustrated with my PvE experience. I've been getting pwned by mobs and quest locked b/c I can't do some of them w/o getting effed up. How should I respec my warrior to start having fun again. I have about 800 gold for new gear. Can you guys help me out or point me in the right direction?

Sincerely,
bomb

Ady
02-26-2009, 01:41 AM
Dj, I'm no expert but if you are going arms look for strength, agility,stamina. Trinkets give you good boosts, the ones you have will not really help you. wowhead will help you identify quests to get upgrades for these. Try to keep your gear updated, pay a regular visit to the AH and upgrade it, also use auctioneer add on it will help you make g in the long run.
Go to the Blizz forums and read the warrior specific stickies, it will cost 30 mins now but save you time in the long run. It will give talent specs and advice on rotations.
Gear with dodge, parry etc is for prot, look for strength and crit.
If you havent got questhelper add on get it, it will decrease your levelling time, especially with outland looming.
Enchant your gear to improve it further,don't enchant gear you will be changing soon though, you waste g that way.
Join up and do group quests and instance, they have good rewards.
Enjoy it, people will help, if you can find a decent guild they will give advice and help you.
Apologies if any of this is noddy but hey just trying to help any further advice just ask.

Muffin Man
02-26-2009, 02:05 AM
I dunno about respeccing. I leveled as arms and loved it, until I decided to live in dungeons and leveled as prot that way.

One gear advice I'd give you is to get this amazing trinket (for the level):
Rune of the Guard Captain - Item - World of Warcraft (http://www.wowhead.com/?item=19120)