PDA

View Full Version : I think i'm ready, a few tips please.

Narcissism
02-16-2009, 04:46 AM
Hello guys,

I'm a fairly casual player and have just got my DK to a state i think i can begin heroics. here is my armory just in case:

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Twisting+Nether&n=Bleaktusk)

The problem i am facing is the fact i didn't do many instances leveling up, apart from the Nexus and UK... Don't get my wrong i know how to tank and never lost aggro in those instances. So i don't know the remainder of the instances off by heart which seems to be the problem, i get in a group, i tell them this is my first time in a heroic and ask them to tell me if any group of mobs or boss does anything i should know about.... then i get kicked.

The only reason i ask is so i don't make a fool of myself, whereas the DPS can just roll up without having being there and just smack things.

I was just wondering on what heroics you would recommend to do first, and should i bring up the fact i'm new to heroics or just wing it?

Or should i get some low level groups and go to the normal instances till i know them a lot better then come back and play with the big boys?

Many thanks for reading.

BT x

damaleon
02-16-2009, 04:38 PM
Running the instances like Utgarde Keep and Nexus shouldn't be a problem for you. If your trying to jump into Utgarde Pinnacle, Halls of Stone, or Halls of Lightning, you're not likely to survive much without a well-geared and experienced healer.

A few things I would suggest:
Run the other instances on Normal before attempting Heroic. They're more forgiving and they still have gear that's useful for you, as well as get you familiar with boss mechanics. The Seal of the Pantheon (dropped by Loken in normal Halls of Lightning) is useful with it's defense rating, allowing you to swap in different gear for more damage output.