PDA

View Full Version : Post Your Peeves

Hit Me
02-02-2009, 09:28 AM
This morning, while driving to work, I decided that I hate people who go 35 mph down the on ramp of the interstate. Seriously? Are you trying to get people killed? They make that big ass ramp specifically so you can get to speed to safely merge with traffic. Please utilize it, people! I don't want to be some tractor trailers hood ornament because I ran out of on ramp real estate at 40 mph.

I also hate cell phone douches. I used to work as a bartender and people and their cell phones pissed me off like no other. Especially when they would give you the "hold on" finger. Just the "hold on" finger was bad enough, but if they made an annoyed or stern face while holding up there finger, it made it that much worse. Listen buddy, you walked up to the bar, I'm assuming you want something so don't pretend like I'm the one doing something wrong if I interrupt your conversation.

I actually saw a guy at the barber shop do this a couple weeks ago. He was getting his hair cut and he made the barber stop three different times so he could take calls. The crappy part is that the place was full. There were only two barbers and about an hour wait and this guy is pulling that crap. I thought the barber was going to put his clippers through his retina.

So yeah, those are my two most notable peeves. I have other ones, but they're minor. So what gets you going?

Satrina
02-02-2009, 09:34 AM
People who use chat-speak on messageboards. It's not like you are in a hurry or typing on a crappy cellphone keypad. I absolutely love that Elitist Jerks give infractions for that.

Taelas
02-02-2009, 09:39 AM
People who use chat-speak on a computer, period. It's not that much harder to type the last two letters of a three letter word.

Hit Me
02-02-2009, 09:40 AM