PDA

View Full Version : Trouble In Nax

ayuname
01-13-2009, 11:43 PM
Hi all, Im new to tankspot and I have a query. Just a few days ago we attempted to down Sartharion. We had him at about 3% health and wiped after the 3rd try. Now, we are new to raiding and many of my guildies are quite new to the game so I expected as much but Sartharion should go down quite easy next time, they are getting the hang of it. Anyways back on track, just last night we attempted the construct quarter of naxx. We rinsed our way through all the trash (not much to kill I know) to the first boss, Patchwork. We were attempting this with 2 tanks and two healers. Paladin for MT, War for OT, Priest on MT and Druid on OT. I am fully aware that the guild lacks DPS, mainly due to lack of experience playing the game and I did expect to wipe. But not nearly as hard as we did. I believe we can do it with 3 healers once DPS gets itself together. Mana was a huge issue aswell, most of us are geared as well as we can be before raiding (atleast 6-7 of the raid members, MT, OT and Healers included) but we had only got the dude down to about 48% health and bang most people were oom and it fell apart from there. My main question though is this, I want to give the guildies something a bit less difficult but still 10 man raid lvl. So basically Id like to know which Naxx Wing/Quarter would be the best place to start? Patchwork isnt going down any time soon unfortunatly so the construct quarter for the time being will need to remain untouched. Any input would help.

law90026
01-13-2009, 11:56 PM
Spider wing is generally acknowledged as the easiest wing, though Maexxna can be rough at first.

Raz (1st boss in military wing) is pretty easy.

Plague wing isn't too bad either since Noth is a tank-and-spank while Heigan is about your raiders knowing how the fight works.

Crommi
01-14-2009, 07:34 AM