PDA

View Full Version : sapphiron issues

Thrin
01-06-2009, 07:14 AM
So my guild went back to finish a 10 man naxx run last night and asked me if I was free. We get to sapphiron and spend nearly 2 hours on this boss.

The biggest problem at first seemed to be getting people to move out of the blizzard while still being close enough to the healers and decursers for heals and such. After a while people seemed to be able to improve on that but we still had a hard time on the fight which might have lead me to believe that the dps was lacking a bit in the dps section.

I managed to parse a few of our later attempts
Wow Web Stats (http://wowwebstats.com/l2xn5ysm4bmpe)

So I guess my questions is more along the lines of is my gear just not up to par for the boss or was the dps lacking? I've run my own successful 10 man naxx full clear with guildies so I was surprised we were having htis much trouble.

Bulk
01-06-2009, 08:44 AM
I'm a bit new to reading parses so forgive me if I've interpreted wrong, the dps of the group looks extremely low - the fact the MT is first or nearly first in DPS for all the tries is very worrying.

Ideally (IMO) each raid member should be doing 1500 dps as a MINIMUM, and over 2000 ideally - I think your DPS just needs better gear (or more skill) to be honest.

// Edit

I just picked out some random players from the parse and looked at their armories - the number of epics they had is totally inconsistent with their dps output, and the fact everyone was so low leads me to believe there might be more here than a gear issue - for instance the hunter Thoron (The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Silvermoon&n=Thoron)) is mostly epic, and is putting out a pitiful 1,122 dps - I mean a BM hunter with gear like that has to really try hard to do dps that bad, so I don't know quite what the issue is.

thanatas
01-06-2009, 08:45 AM