PDA

View Full Version : Wotlk PvP Warrior Guide?

Buffms
11-24-2008, 08:53 PM
Hey guys, I read the PvP guide thats sticked up top that was for Pre-Wotlk but are we working on a new one yet? I'm actually new to warriors in general. I rolled my warrior a week before the expansion but I am 80 now and was looking for some PvP gearing advice. I have the blue blacksmithing set for PvP, you can check my armory The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Andorhal&n=Buffms)

I'm looking for some advice on enchanting, gearing and my spec for PvP. I'm also looking for some help possibly for PvE gearing and PvE enchants etc because I would also like to raid as arms with my guild.

I've been trying to read thru the forums, and I worked pretty hard to catch up and get ready for Season 5 of arena and raiding with my guild. So if you guys can help me at all I would appreciate it. If I'm not looking at it hard enough and this information is already somewhere if you could just point me in the right direction or tell me I'm an idiot, doesn't much matter to me but the help would be appreciated.

Kazeyonoma
11-25-2008, 09:28 AM
The Comprehensive Guide by Bloodwraith still pertains to basic PvP principles, there isn't a lot that has changed, we just have a few more toys, and a few more talents. I'd still say Arms is one of the best specs, and PvProt is arguably as good as Arms. I'll be rolling pvprot when I ding 80, Bloodyonoma's guide has basic guidelines to follow as well, they haven't really changed unless the other classes really gained some new talents me and BW haven't encountered yet.

I'll try to work on a guide with BW once we both ding 80.

Buffms
11-25-2008, 11:45 AM
I think I'm just looking more towards spec and gear, as well as enchants/gems since those are all different at 80. I'm also trying to find the hit rating cap for PvP for warriors at 80.

Bloodwraith
11-25-2008, 12:45 PM