PDA

View Full Version : Is everyink these things one right. Am i a noob?

used
08-30-2008, 06:03 PM
Been getting alot of flack from my realm forums about me being a noob for 2 reasons.

First reason being i gem more avoid then health .Now its not that i dont gem any health at all I more try to keep a good balance even on parry now that one of my main rolls is tanking kal fight.

Second reason is cuz of my belief that UBW is better then brutal for threat when expertise is added threw other gear.

What i am asking is am i a total noob or am i right to these things.
Let me know what you think an what reasons you have to think such plz

Ty in advance Used

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Burning+Blade&n=Used)
here is my armory of what i use to mt most of bt an kal fight only a few encounters i use 2x health trinkets where its more of a race an my tps needs to be higher

oh just saw it lol sry for the crazy topic heading i must have hit the mouse pad on my laptop . so yes having done that its clear i'm a noob but plz still reply

Sanelora
08-30-2008, 06:36 PM
Parry is horrible. it scales MUCH slower than dodge. Change all your parry gems to dodge!

the brutalizer is better for threat provided you arent expertise capped (which you are not) but the unbreakable will is the BEST mitigation weapon in the game. period.

One thing that also confused me is why do people gem for Dodge (in your case parry/dodge) in red sockets, stam in blue and HIT of all things in yellow sockets. if you are gemming for avoidance, you should be gemming for defense in those sockets, considering that defense provides almost as much avoidance per point of dodge (18. something per 1% of overall avoidance from dodge and 19. something per 1% of overall avoidance from defense - not including block)

so, if you are gemming for avoidance:
Red - 10 Dodge
Blue - 15 Stam
Yellow - 10 Defense

used
08-30-2008, 08:11 PM