PDA

View Full Version : Stance macro - Help please



Johannesburg
08-28-2008, 10:44 AM
I'm using:
/cast [stance:1]Berserker Stance
/cast [stance:3]Battle Stance

It's great and all, but when I'm in Defensive Stance it doesn't work.

What am I doing wrong?

Kazeyonoma
08-28-2008, 11:04 AM
it's because you have a condition in there that says:

first line says: try to cast berserker stance, BUT only if you're in [stance:1] which is battle stance

second line follows the same logic and says: try to cast battle stance, BUT only if you're in [stance:3] which is berserker stance

You have nothing in there that allows it to do something if it is in defensive.

if you want it to change you to a stance use this
/cast [stance:2] <> Stance

replace<> with the stance of your choice.

Johannesburg
08-28-2008, 04:32 PM
No, I got it now :D

Thanks Kazeyonoma, (http://www.tankspot.com/forums/../members/kazeyonoma.html) you're the best!

Throng
08-30-2008, 03:59 AM
I'm trying to figure out how this is useful :)