PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Warrior

Batu'jin
08-19-2008, 12:28 PM
Hello!

I am new to the Warrior Class, just reached 62 and powerleveled myself there so I did no tanking. My question is this, would it be wise to go ahead and spec Prot and start doing the lower end instances to get a feel for tanking now or just wait it out until 70 and the trial by fire?

I ask because I am actually worried about tanking now that I am here and I want to be decent at it and not just another scrub who cannot hold aggro.

Thanks for any help.

Inaara
08-19-2008, 01:22 PM
You should level the rest of the way as prot and tank as much instances as you possibly can. The last thing anyone needs is a useless prot warrior.

Batu'jin
08-19-2008, 01:34 PM
That is exactly what I was wondering, thank you kindly. I have heard so many people say "get to 70 and then worry about it", but that just never made sense to me, I will respec tonight and start gathering the proper gear, thanks again!

marklar
08-19-2008, 01:39 PM
you have the right attitude. i cringe when i hear people say just go fury until 70 and respec, as if respecing makes you know how to tank...

leveling prot (as a noob), lets you learn about rotations, try different talent points, learn about gear, etc.

~Luffie~
08-19-2008, 02:41 PM
you have the right attitude. i cringe when i hear people say just go fury until 70 and respec, as if respecing makes you know how to tank...

leveling prot (as a noob), lets you learn about rotations, try different talent points, learn about gear, etc.

I leveled all the way to 70 as Arms/Fury. When I would do instances, I would just slap on a shield. lol. I switched to prot the day before my first Kara run. xD

Kittygrinda
08-19-2008, 09:55 PM
Levelling as prot is no where near as bad as you might expect it to be. Instances are still the fastest means of gaining xp in Outlands in my opinion, and grinding mobs with a good ole fashioned devastate spamfest actually works quite well.