PDA

View Full Version : help with pummel

Malkieri
08-09-2008, 01:50 PM
So i'm new to pvp and arenas with my war. i've been playin wow since inception and tanked thru MH and decided pvp is now where it's at. my gear's decent so far and i've been playin around to find the spec that fits me best. my question i pose now is how do i keep pummel available for use. it seems i always get caught on my gcd when i'm needing it. do you count on normal attacks or spam your rage stuff and hop to have it available when needed? i'm usually using MS when up, hamstring, and other skills when they're up and always get caught with my pants down (so to speak).

also, any tips as to my next needed upgrade would be cool, armory link is here: The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Madoran&n=Malkieri)

thanks in advance

Bloodwraith
08-09-2008, 05:44 PM
You should be keeping MS up, hamstring, and I usually try to keep 5 sunders on my target at all times. I don't usually have any trouble with pummel being on GCD, I usually can guess when the opponent is about to cast something like cyclone or roots.

imo the next upgrades would be a new neck or trinket.

Ukyo
08-09-2008, 05:51 PM
The thing about pummel is that is a pretty needy skill, and you'll only learn when to use it screwing up. You need to time your interrupts for when you need them, and you'll need to "feel" when to use it correctly since there's no exact art of using pummel.

as upgrades go, i'd pick up some pve gear if you can and replace some of the glad gear with that, then start to either pick up merciless gear or vengeful/brutal. Other than that your gear is pretty balanced. (Choker of Serrated Blades could be one =P)

Malkieri
08-09-2008, 06:07 PM