PDA

View Full Version : Advice on getting aggro quick

painejake
07-22-2008, 12:11 PM
Hi im a lvl 70 warrior tank, and my girlfriend plays a lvl 70 priest and i want some advice on building aggro on lots of mobs quickly. We ran shadow labyrinth yesterday and all was fine but she seems to keep pulling majority of the mobs off me witht he first heal. Has anyone got any good advice to building aggro on many mobs quickly? Im quite new to tanking with a warrior so any extra advice would be great too.

Many thanks guys :)

Pasucon
07-22-2008, 12:14 PM
See the post I just made here for a similar problem:
http://www.tankspot.com/forums/general-discussion/38514-low-tps-multiple-pulls.html

The executive summary would be:

Start the pull with Bloodrage, as it gives you threat AND rage
TC the enemies
Make sure to Shield Slam, Revenge, or Devastate enemies not hit by TC

painejake
07-22-2008, 12:27 PM
OK brill thanks for the quick reply!

I'll try what you said in that post and see how all goes :)

Pasucon
07-22-2008, 12:31 PM
Good luck amigo :)

The smarter / better / less handsome players here can probably help you if you have more problems. (hey, I might suck, but damn I look good doin' it)

clavarnway
07-22-2008, 02:52 PM
Here is a tip I have that works for me.

If the pull has for example 4 mobs, do this!!

On first kill, STUN it with Concussion Blow. While it is stunned, put a Shield Slam, Revenge, and Devastate on the other 3 mobs. Around this time the stunned mob will awaken, and he will try to go after the DPS'er with the highest threat. You should Taunt the first kill target now.