PDA

View Full Version : Questions about gear, specc and hitrating

Scarro
07-13-2008, 10:55 AM
Hi everybody,

I have some questions I've been running around with for a few months, questions I've been unsuccessful in answering through looking up info on ex. WowWiki. So - i was hoping that maybe you could help me answer some of these things once and for all.
Just to clarify - all questions is first and foremost in relation to PvE/Raiding.

I know that warriors can be really wicket DPS, I've seen it with my own eyes. Of course specc's plays a vital part as well as the gear but I have some questions as to how and what is the better choice?
a) What is the better choice - PvP or PvE (equal level) gear? And why? Can you clarify for the dis/advantages?
b) How much hit rating does each specc require for a solid performance? D/W Fury? MS?
c) For a DPS Warrior, what is the min. sustained DPS for instances like Gruuls/Mag/ZA/SSC/TK --> ?
d) What is the recommended rotations for a D/W Fury Warrior? MS Warrior?
Anyway, I hope that some of you out there is able to answer my questions. It would fill out quite a few gaps in my current understanding of the class.

Thanks for your time ;)

Armstrong
07-13-2008, 11:19 AM
I know that warriors can be really wicket DPS

I'll let someone more knowledgeable about DPS answer your questions, but in the meantime here's some wicket DPS (http://www.cswu.cz/ewoks/images/wicket.jpg).

Kazeyonoma
07-14-2008, 07:48 AM
Don't mind Armstrong he's being goofy, welcome to the site.

I'm gonna move this to the DPS forum Where you'll get better responses, and I'd like to suggest you read both the PVE MS guide (1st Edition) by Meeks, and read the DW Fury Guide by Corbusier (5th Edition) for more info. I'm sure all of the information you'll need is there.

As for your immediate questions: