PDA

View Full Version : Level 70 Noob Warrior

Senker
07-01-2008, 10:11 AM
Ok so I have been a tank up to Kara. Got board and needed a change.
Got tired of getting ganked all the time by lower level players.
Respec'ed Arms MS with a bit of fury mixed in.
Been grinding BG's with hopes of getting some gear.
Been reading alot of the guides about what and how to do it.
I have developed a few questions.
First off.
S1, S2 gear. (Season) Is this better than the stuff you purchase for honor at Org? If so what is the chain of progression with this armor and the S1 through S4 stuff?
I like the PVP aspect so far. At what point do I start 2v2, 3v3 or 5v5 play.
I have a mix of blues and purples now.
I am new to pvp and do not know team tactics at all. Where would someone with my level of experience need to go to start?
Do I just jump on a noob 2v2 or 3v3 team and just let it rip and seee what I can lean? Or should I continue to grind at teh BG's until I get a good starter set of pvp purples then start the arena stuff?

I have been looking for a "guild for the noob" that talks about what to do first. Like First go do BG's until you get to "x" then go and get to "x" then you are ready to do "x" then find "x" and start a 3v3 team.
Something like that. But I have yet to find one. Most guildes are tactic oriented.

Please help a noob get started.
Thanks a bunch.

Senker
Orc MS/ Warrior
Burning Legion

Bloodwraith
07-01-2008, 10:18 AM
In terms of PvP sets its goes

Rep->S1->S2->S3->S4

You can start arenas anytime you want, you just need to buy a charter and find partners, the sooner the better, so you can grab some arena gear

You'll probably come across a random other that needs points, preferably for you a resto druid or shaman. Do atleast 10 games a week, the more the merrier, you will get more experienced as time goes by.

Arena Junkies - World of Warcraft PvP Strategy and Discussion (http://www.arenajunkies.com/)

That is a great source for PvP info and strats.