PDA

View Full Version : Tanking Problem-MGT Normal

Mirceadece
06-30-2008, 10:38 AM
Well...Today i went to MGT normal for my second try.I did everything pretty well with some exceptions when i lost aggro on a few mobs but everything was ok.We killed First and second boss with no problem due to the experienced and imba dpsers but at Observation Grounds everything went wrong...
The sapped mob got hit by i dont know who and i had to tank 5 mobs,which is extremly hard for me(i am not very experienced).I tried to keep aggro on them all but after i got the aggro on one and went to the others i lost the aggro from the first(when i lost aggro the dpsers were hitting different mobs that made tanking impossible,but even whitout the dpsers i couldnt grab all the mobs).So after a few wipes we managed to get to the second room and i asked if they could give me some time to build aggro but even after 2-3 seconds i couldnt get all the aggro i needed and ive got 2 groups on me.So everyone died and they said i tank very bad so they left.
I dont know what i should do...Look what i usually do to keep aggro:

After the pull i TC all the mobs and use devastate for about 2 times on every mob and use TC as soon as i can but some mobs go to the healer and the skull is out from me..Then everyone is hitting different mobs and i cant do anything.
I went about 15-20 times in Shadow Lab for Adamantite figurine and for the shoulders from Murmur(i still dont have them) everything is ok and i think Murmur is the easiest boss i ever seen because i never died on him and he does low dmg for a final boss(about 1k per hit and he barely hits me).On trash i use clap everytime i am able and i can concentrate only at the mob we have to kill,sometimes i loose aggro but we manage to kil everyone.
I dont know why in SL i can clap all the time and barely loose aggro and at MGT if i use clap i allways loose...