PDA

View Full Version : Pally talent points...

Grewe02
06-29-2008, 02:53 PM
Noob here. First char, only been playing for a year. Right now I am holy (because it's easier) until I can accumulate some decent tanking gear.

My question is, do you put talent points into Anticipation, or not? A 5 / 5 Anticipation gives you 20 defense. Would you rather let your gear do the work or would you rather let the talent points bump you to 490?

Only reason I ask is I know spell damage is such a huge factor for us, I figure the talent points could be well spent somewhere else maybe.

Just a thought, flame me for it if you like.

Alent
06-29-2008, 03:16 PM
Take the points, you need the avoidance towards uncrush.

Sarimus
06-29-2008, 05:07 PM
A good spell dmg sword/mace (Crystalforged, Continuum Blade (Keepers of Time Revered)) with spell damage enchant will get you fine for spell damage to start. Focus on 485/490 defense first (490 for raids, 485 works for heroics), then your magic 102.4 dodge+block+parry+miss.

Klimpen
06-29-2008, 11:42 PM
Personally, at this point I would reccomend the S2 Gavel over most nearly anything as a starter weapon. S2 shield for that matter too.

Anticipation is a good amount of avoidance and there isn't anything worth replacing it with anyway.

Grewe02
07-02-2008, 03:24 AM
A good spell dmg sword/mace (Crystalforged, Continuum Blade (Keepers of Time Revered)) with spell damage enchant will get you fine for spell damage to start. Focus on 485/490 defense first (490 for raids, 485 works for heroics), then your magic 102.4 dodge+block+parry+miss.
I'm going to guess the answer to this question is no, but figured it can't hurt to ask,

Do I calculate all of that while I have a Redoubt proc and Holy Shield active?

Shortypop
07-02-2008, 03:26 AM
Redoubt = no, holy shield = yes (if thats your skill that increases block chance for 8 seconds). Remember also it includes base miss of mobs.

Grewe02
07-15-2008, 09:59 PM
New question,