PDA

View Full Version : When did WSG go bad?

Tatt
06-20-2008, 02:43 PM
Has anyone else noticed that WSG is taking longer and longer to win..or lose? I have been grinding tokens for the upcoming S2 downgrade, and it is the most painful thing on the planet to spend an hour in WSG because everyone is just fighting in the middle. Both sides always have the flag, both flag carriers are hiding on the roof, and no one is trying to win! Is this just my battlegroup, or has everyone forgotten how to win WSG?

Creampuf
06-20-2008, 03:48 PM
Since I'm relatively new to the game, what you describe has been my only experience in WSG. I've just assumed it was a horrible design choice.

kawika
06-20-2008, 07:56 PM
i never really like wsg..but i did a few preforms back in the day and controlling the middle was a strat employed at times. either just for harrassment purposes or delibriately cutting off offense reinforcements for the opposing side while allowing defense support for your side's flag carrier.

outside of "preforms"...my theory has always been that some just farm honor via kills in BGs...hence the hanging out in the middle. whether or not this is "time efficient" can vary on an individual basis. i always figured AV to be better for that. sometimes.

maybe it's related to queue wait times? if there's a long wait time...ppl are more apt to farming honor in BGs. too bad you dont have any badge farm groups ....queue up and let the other side win so you can loose quickly to get your badges. i've heard of a number of groups do this. never seen one myself however...heh.

Tatt
06-21-2008, 08:00 AM
Lol never thought of that, group up to fail....sounds like most people's idea of arena :) Just seems so damn simple, kill them, get the flag to a pally or a druid, kill some more, get tokens, go home. No wonder everyone jsut plays zerg in AV instead.

Kazeyonoma
06-21-2008, 10:38 PM
WSG has gone back to the old way of "no diminishing returns on honor" since that patch.