PDA

View Full Version : Question on targeting in PVP

radchris
06-09-2008, 11:35 AM
Dont know about you guys but Ive been a tab targeting warrior
since i started playing years ago. I use it to find my targets
and to switch mid fight. I hate it, its screwed me over so many times.

Heres my typical pvp targeting example:

While fighting a rogue I see a mage casting a frostbolt at me.
I tab target to the mage, intecept then pummel a frostbolt. Then tab to my healer and intervene/disarm the rogue. Then i spam tab to retarget the mage, but im usually cycling through wrong targets. Which makes me lose precious seconds mid fight.

So How do you target and switch targets mid fight, am I missing something here?

Soupa
06-09-2008, 01:15 PM
Mouse moves.
I assume when you say you target your healer to intervene... you are using ctrl+tab.
I would perhaps find a better party/raid frames addon to use. Perhaps there are some enemy units frames out there, but I really only worry about them in arenas, and there I use Proximo and ProxDim.

Mouse move and click is my preferred method of targetting, be it thru raid frames or thru their character on screen.

Soupa-Fly

**Edit** Default, you can use F1 - F5 to target people in your own party. These can also be setup to your liking if you don't have Banana hands like I do ( Regularly uses Ctrl+7 with index :P ).

Kazeyonoma
06-09-2008, 01:29 PM
use proximo, it helps a lot in targeting, you can click the players name in the window and it'll target them for you as long as you're in LOS or they haven't gone invis/stealth.

other than that continue tab targeting, just be wary of its limitations.

radchris
06-09-2008, 02:46 PM
Im using Proximo too, but never for targeting. Going to try it tonight thanks.

Devv
07-07-2008, 05:09 AM