PDA

View Full Version : how do i make a macro



jeremyfrisch
05-20-2008, 01:38 PM
i want to make a macro for shield slam, revenge, devestate,devestate.
ive tried copying a few and cant get them to work

Kazeyonoma
05-20-2008, 02:29 PM
although I wouldn't recommend using this macro because it has a tendency to create laziness:

#Show Shield Slam
/castsequence [reset=6] Shield Slam, Revenge, Devastate, Devastate;

That should do it.

jeremyfrisch
05-20-2008, 03:28 PM
ok tried taht and it worked twice and that was it. i rewrote it it worked twice and that was it?

Kazeyonoma
05-20-2008, 04:07 PM
what do you mean it worked twice?

Here's the logical way that macro will work.

every 6 seconds, it will reset the sequence.

You will attempt to cast shield slam.
pressed again, it will attempt to class revenge
pressed again, it will attempt to devastate
pressed again, it will attempt to devastate.

6 seconds should end at this point (probably sooner than the rotation if you have lag) and it should start over again.

now if you don't have revenge lit up, or not enough rage to shield slam, it's possible that the macro will lock up.

If this is the case then unfortunately, this macro can't/won't work.

You're best bet is to do what ciderhelm mentions in his podcast and bind the keys to close proximity of each other. 1-taunt, 2-devastate, 3-revenge, 4-shield slam, 5-shield block

this way you can just press 4 3 2 2 4 3 2 2 4 3 2 2 and if you fat finger it, you could probably press 4 and 5 together!

jeremyfrisch
05-20-2008, 04:36 PM
like i said i wrote it i used it and it worked i pressed it again (thinking it had to be span didnt relize it cycled its self) then it stopped working so i deleted it then rewrote it. used it pressed again then it stopped working and now it wont even work when i rewrite it..lol.... i guess was just looking for better response time and more efficient way...LAZY :)
thanks for ur help