PDA

View Full Version : Working with folks who want to be raid leader

Sangi
04-09-2008, 08:45 AM
I'm fairly new to raid leading. Our guild has been doing 25 mans for about 3-4 months. Our previous raid leaders have had to step out for various reasons. I have fallen into it by default but think that I do a decent job (all 25 man content kills have been under my direction). I've given up MTing so that I can better pay attention to the fight and what is happening.

Recently I have started to have some issues. Mostly with people trying to take over the raid. Officers and power raiders making call outs for battle rezes, inverates, wipe recover, giving out lists of all abilities of trash mobs instead of the ones that are important for the raids to know about (MC, cleaves, AoE attacks, etc). I have even had the issue of a raid member asking another out side of raids to bring a separate set of gear as he will be filling a different role next week. I have had whispers from some raid members saying that it gets confusing to them on what to do when there are multiple people attempting to run things.

Most of these I have been able to deal with with a whisper. It goes away for a while. But then comes back. Does any one that has been doing this for a while have any suggestion on how to handle these situations delicately?

Artos
04-09-2008, 08:47 AM
The guild leader shouldn't tolerate this. Have a chat with him, and seriously discuss possible demotion of some officers.

Shortypop
04-09-2008, 08:52 AM
1. Listen to Cider's guild management podcast :)