PDA

View Full Version : 2H Fury Slam Tips

limitgenesis
04-05-2008, 08:44 PM
ive been playing fury for bout 3 months now in ssc/tk and have gotten everything, and i just today switch to this 20/41 spec to try it out. i did a za run with no consumables and missing some raid buffs but was able to pull 800-1000 dps on bosses, i found this to be dam good for 2h. so im now going to invest more time into getting better with it. so i also noticed that timing with slam is the most important part of how this build works and im wondering on tips to better time my slams with white, should i be waiting to see the white dmg or slam just before the autoswing timer gets full cause i noticed sometimes im to early and sometimes it messes up with glancing blows and find my self waiting on the autoswing again. i guess i just need some tips for when to use slam and how to deal with glaning blows. im also using the ld50 cast bar mod dunno if its the best mod to be using though

Anik
04-06-2008, 10:22 AM
2H Fury can produce a lot of damage but managing your rage and allocating enough to keep rampage up can be a real pain. You also miss out on Blood Frenzy which is a ton of raid damage, MS will also produce better damage than Bloodthirst with a 2hander.

With 5/5 flurry and depending on your weapon you're probably approaching the 2.5 haste cap for a slam rotation, meaning you have to be on the ball. Wait until you see the damage from your white hit before slamming, it's okay to be a little late. Nothing is more detrimental to your DPS than hitting slam too early.

I'd recommend the swing timer included with Quartz, it will display your latency on your swings which can help with your timing.

Pise
04-07-2008, 03:15 AM
How do you tell Quartz to display latency on the swing timer please? I've been slamming my face on my desk for lack of being able to figure it out.

Ukyo
04-07-2008, 05:50 AM