PDA

View Full Version : Questions about spec and weapons

Macksie
03-17-2008, 05:41 AM
Hi there,

My main is a lock that I have been using for almost 2 years now but I started a warrior a while ago and have her to 68 (almost 69) and will be going to Kara with my guild on her as DPS/off tank if needed. However I will be speccing for dps. I have mostly levelled as DW fury but at lvl 66 I respecced to Arms and use the Halaani Claymore and quite enjoy it - mainly from the steady rage generation but also I seem to survive better with it.

So my question really is that I obvioulsy need to gear up a bit but also I just cant decide whether to stay Arms (with imp slam) or swop back to DW fury as from what I can read Arms can have problems with burst dmg agro and that DW fury is probably better. Our guild clear Kara (we finally got NB down for the first time last night) and so our tanks are pretty well geared and so I dont think my agro is going to be a problem until I get much better gear.

But could any of you fellow warriors suggest some good weapons to go for as a start? I have very little time to grind rep or BG due to work, wife and 5 month old child and so really was thinking of staying Arms and hope that Despair drops from R&J but would appreciate any ideas.

shiz98
03-17-2008, 11:15 AM
Improved Slam is generally not as good as Fury for Kara, since you don't get the benefit from Blood Frenzy, and you have a much lower chance of having a Windfury. Even considering those drawbacks, it still [i]works/[i]. Just not as well as it could.

While managing burst aggro can be problematic every once in a while, it's generally a non-issue. Just make sure you give your tank a little bit of time to get threat so that you don't get yourself killed after a lucky crit streak.