PDA

View Full Version : One of a thousand

Angwel
03-10-2008, 11:05 PM
Hi there, I'm sure this has been asked before and will be asked again but... well here goes.

Ive just hit 70 my guild will babysit me through a few kara runs but I am working on being able to MT kara. Currently my gear isnt bad but what I'm looking for are what the best upgrades for me would be. Be it badges, heroics, or kara I want to know what I should concentrate on replaceing first and foremost.

That being said, please keep in mind that the only places I have access to with my warrior are heroics and kara. Im find with rep grind rewards as well.

Also feel free to mock my gear choices and talent spec as much as you want ^.^ I just ask that when you do you give a reason. Im new to tanking and wont be upset by the critisizim but would like to improve.

Thank you in advance.

The World of Warcraft Armory (http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Silver+Hand&n=Frodio)

Rinsterber
03-11-2008, 03:15 AM
http://www.theoryspot.com/forums/gear-lists-rankings/32083-berg-s-tank-gear-rankings-02-22-2008-wow-2-4-a.html

This lists everything you are looking for and tells you where you can get it.

Wrath
03-11-2008, 04:33 AM
Your Gear looks allright for a pre kara tank...

Sockets are ok as long as the items are rares (epics i would go for 12 stamina gems of course) i think i would relace the strength gems with stamina, even you would lose the bonuses (which arent that good)

Personally i would change your specc a bit - get rid of angermanagement, go for 5/5 Deflection, 5% parry via talent is a musthave imho...
Then you could try to drop tactical mastery, and maybe just 1/3 imp HS - and pimp your overall threatgen. via 5/5 cruelty.