PDA

View Full Version : Heroic Mechan-Lord Capacitus

Tyriall
01-31-2008, 08:55 AM
Hello, everyone.

This is my first time posting a real question here. I would like to say beforehand that this site has turned me from a casual player at 50-ish to a great tank at level 70. Keep up the good work.

Here is my question: I have 495 defense, 14.5k AC, 12k+ unbuffed health. No this is not another "Am I ready for Kara". :)

My question is that with these stats, Mechano-Lord Capacitus last night hit me normal melee for 6592 (188 blocked) just out of the blue. Before this he had been averaging 1800~ melee on me the entire fight. Needless to say that my healer was getting away from a positively charged hunter and couldn't heal me in time after half my health disappeared and we wiped.

Is this normal? It seems odd that it was not a crushing blow and definitely not a crit but was such a high amount of damage after very consistent melee attacks. Thanks in advance for your insight, community.

P.S. I logged out in my ghetto DPS gear so my armory is not indicative of my real stats. I'll swap to tank gear when I get home from work.

Tyriall of Magtheridon US

Lilie
01-31-2008, 08:59 AM
If it was after 3 minutes into the fight he was enraged. He enrages at 3 and kills everyone :).

Dany
01-31-2008, 09:02 AM
Hi ! :)

Copy/Paste from thottbot:

"At about 4 minutes, He gains enrage, which basicly means he kills your group, hitting for 15,000 damage before armor. You need to use the Polarity to kill him before this happens."

Maybe your dps were too slow ?

Tyriall
01-31-2008, 09:07 AM
Thanks for the quick responses!

Yes, we lost our top rogue on the first polarity shift... We had him at about 12% when I went down.

I guess the only solution to this is a faster takedown. We had 2 Rogues, myself, a hunter, and a holy priest. It seems like Mech is not very melee friendly, especially on this boss since a bad shift can take both of them out of the fight temporarily.

Thanks again.

Lilie