PDA

View Full Version : Looking for suggested gear goals

Thunck
12-11-2007, 06:07 AM
Hello all. I'm new to posting but I'm a pretty long time fan of the site and the forums. I'm an up and coming raid tank for an EST server and I've just recently moved to Japan. Of course this puts a damper on my raid options with my guild due to timezone contraints. I'm currently only able to do Kara runs with the possibility of ZA once I get some gear upgrades. My question is what should I shoot for in heroics or from badges? PvP is also an option, just a hard one since I have very little experience in PvP.

My armory is linked in my signature below. Also what you don't see is that I have a few other pieces of gear that I'm not sure would be better or worse. For example I have the Iron Gauntlets of the Maiden with full stamina sockets, I have the Battlescar Boots with full stamina sockets, Gromtar's Charge with Mongoose, and I have the Saberclaw Talisman from Aran.

Again my current choices are Kara, Heroics, and Badges. I'm thinking I could use the ring from Aran, the BP from Nightbane, and the legs from Curator, but I'm not sure if they are better than the badge BP and legs. Also would the T4 helm be worth going for over the Eternium?

Thanks for any and all inputs!

Dubbleutyeff
12-11-2007, 10:33 AM
Some suggestions (in no particular order) would be the tanking belt for 60 badges, the Season 2 arena tanking shield, the Sun Eater from Heroic Mech, the Auto-Blocker trinket for 41 badges or build the Lunacy Deck, gather the mats and get an engineer to make a Gyro-Balanced Khorium Destroyer, the tanking legs for 75 badges, and even the pally tanking chest piece for 75 badges. The T4 helm is definately an upgrade, especially w/ the set bonus.

Mordigen
12-11-2007, 12:23 PM