PDA

View Full Version : Recruiting tips

Andenthal
11-23-2007, 03:56 PM
I have previous raiding experience pre-TBC. From MC all the way to Naxx. Was an officer in my guild for most of that time, but did not have to do too much recuiting. By the time I was an officer we had our ranks pretty much filled out, just needed to fill in gaps occasionally. I also raided Karazhan up to Curator before rerolling on my current server and starting over from Level 1.

I started a guild with my dad and GF who also play the game. We took our time leveling up, enjoying other aspects of the game. We are up to level 65 now, and have the desire to raid again. The guild is basically the 3 of us, along with another small group of friends we met at level 40. One guy, his girl friend, and another male friend joined our guild a couple months ago. They are all 3 in college, and don't have much time to play during the school year.

I don't think my dad and I will have trouble maintaining the guild once it's up and rolling. I am just trying to figure out how we get started recuiting people. We don't want to have to join another guild unless we absolutely can not get our own guild going. Obviously we will need to get ourselves geared and level 70 and first. Just wondering if there are any tricks to getting good recuits. I am a warrior, my GF a Shaman, and my dad a mage. So we pretty much need the whole range of classes. We all plan to raid spec at level 70. (Protection, Resto, etc)

Antonidas server
Only about 8 horde guilds can do Karazhan+ right now I think. Not sure if this is a good or bad thing.
Many non-guilded players on my realm.
We are west coast, also not sure if that's good or bad.
Is it shameful to 'steal' members from other guilds?
If not, what is the least invasive way?
Trying not to do the typical spam in General chat and/or Realm Forums, but know I need to do something.
Recuit all and any first, or be very selective up front?