PDA

View Full Version : Advanced Guild Management?

Turenn
09-22-2007, 06:17 AM
OK OK! I have been sitting here for 30 mins wondering how I should formulate my questions. So I have decided to attack you with a wall of text cause I can't make this short really...

History of the Raiding Guild Horizon on Moonglade EU RP

I have been running Horizon for about 8-9 months now. I started Horizon because I wanted to have direct control of the guild. In the guilds I was a part of before I started Horizon, has all been plagued with the same problems, immature players, bad leaders, and down right lazy people that can't even show up on time. So in my arrogance I thought I could do better!

So I rerolled on Moonglade and started up my guild, with me I had my girlfriend and my best friend would join us later on. We started out as a leveling guild doing all the instances and doing lots of quests together. I told everyone that joined that Horizon would become a raiding guild in time, everyone understood this and accepted the rules (pretty easy going rules) I laid down. Before long we had a core player base of 10. Didn't take us long hit 70 and started gearing up for Karazhan and Heroics. This is were I hit the first "snag". Many of the players didn't have the patience to gear up for raiding, some of them even left the guild. So my solution was that I personally run every member that wasn't attuned to Kara yet thru the attunment. It worked like a charm.

So at this time I have 7 good players that I know very well and some 15 players that are slacking behind, but I decided that we had waited long enough, time to start raiding god damn it! :)
By the time our first raid rolled up, my 7 players had turned to 5...